Friday, December 16, 2011

MuchFACT - Part 1

On Dec.15, MuchFACT (A Foundation to Assist Canadian Talent) held a special year-end screening at the Century Room on King West to celebrate an award-winning year. Many MuchFACT funded artists had a very successful year, from Much Music Video Awards to Juno Awards, and even a Polaris Music Prize.

Here are the MuchFACT award winners:

2011 MuchMusic Video Awards

Jdiggz featuring Neverending White Lights - This Time (Directed by RT!, The NE Inc.) - Indie Video Of The Year

Shawn Desman - Electric/Night Like This (Directed by RT!, The NE Inc.) - Video of the Year
Down With Webster - Who Is Me (Directed by Aaron A, The Field) - Pop Video of the Year
Abandon All Ships - Geeving (Directed by Davin Black, 235 Films) - Rock Video Of The Year
Classified - That Ain't Classy (Directed by Harv, 235 Films) - Hip-Hop Video Of The Year
You Say Party - Lonely's Lunch (Directed by Sean Wainsteim, The NE Inc.) - Director Of The Year Danny Fernandes featuring Belly - Automatic (Directed by Mike Portoghese, The NE Inc.) - Post-Production
Blake McGrath - Relax (Directed by Kyle Davison, The Field) - Cinematography
2011 Juno Awards:

Arcade Fire – Album, Group, Songwriter and Alternative Album of the Year
Young Artists for Haiti - Single of the Year
Said the Whale - New Group of the Year
Matthew Good - Rock album of the Year
Karkwa - Francophone album of the Year
Shad - Rap Recording of the Year
Quanteisha - RnB/Solo Album of the year
Jim Byrnes - Blues Album of the Year
2011 Polaris Music Prize:

Arcade Fire, The Suburbs

[Courtesy of Karine of Karyzma Agency]

So I had a chance to attend the event as media and you can check out my photos below:

How many of your favourite stars do you recognize? :)

Much Music VJs Phoebe and Jesse, plus Faze Magazine's managing editor Dana Krook

And there was food - bonus!

More photos to come in Part 2!

- Christina
Follow on Twitter: @christinaaa28

No comments:

Post a Comment