Friday, March 30, 2012

Indie Awards 2012 Pt.1

Hey everyone!

I was also able to cover the Indie Awards for Faze Magazine, so I got tons of awesome photos of the presenters and performers. The atmosphere in the Royal York was so energetic and I had such a great time. For pt. 1 of my Indie Awards coverage, here are the photos of mainly the awards portion (presenters/winners):

Host Jeff Leake

Skate4Cancer founder Rob Dyer presented the award for Favorite Pop Artist or Group of the Year (Winner = Neverest, but they were not present)

Sarah Blackwood & Gianna Luminati (Walk Off The Earth) present award for Favorite Video of the year

Winners = Marianas Trench (Only Matt & Mike were present)

Maya Postepski (Austra) presents award for Favorite Rock Artist or Group of the Year

Winners = The Sheepdogs

Ben & Mark Constantinovic (The Suburbians) present award for Favorite Solo Artist of the Year

Winner = Dan Mangan

The Sheepdogs also win Favorite Live Artist/Group of the Year

Mark Sasso & Stephen Pitkin (Elliott Brood) present award for Group of the Year

Winners = The Sheepdogs

Matt Webb & Mike Ayley (Marianas Trench) present award for Favorite Album of the Year

Winner = F*cked Up

There were also many other awards given, but were just shown on screen instead of live at the show. Some of those winners include Deadmau5 (Favorite Electronic Artist or Group of the Year), The Weeknd (Favorite Urban Artist or Group of the Year) and Rich Aucoin (SiriusXM Emerging Artist of the Year).
A huge congrats goes out to everyone for an awesome show! More posts to come - with photos from performances by The Pack A.D., Dan Mangan, Young Empires, Rich Aucoin, The Sheepdogs, and Passion Pit!
- Christina
Follow my adventures on Twitter: @christinaaa28

No comments:

Post a Comment